Our Past, Our Present, Our Future

A Message From Our President

First off, I would like to welcome you all to the 162nd annual Spencerville Fair!

I would like to thank our past president, Randy Norton for his years of service. As I look forward to representing the fair and the Agricultural Society in our community for the next 2 years. It is Our Past, Our Present, and Our Future!

As always there is sure to be something for everyone, young and old, at our fair. Your going to see old friends from near and far, and you just might make some new ones at this years event. While we are all celebrating Canada’s 150th birthday this year, the fair has joined in with the them “Red and white, show your pride!”

I also would like to say in advance a huge THANK YOU to all of our sponsors, including those who give in financial support and those who give in gifts and/or services in any kind. I would also like the thank the very large volunteer group, who help every year put this memorable event on. We could not do it without you all!!

As we, from the Society all pray to the weather Gods for sunshine and great temperatures, we look forward to seeing you all enjoying the fair and making memories for another year.

See you in September. WE ARE EXPECTING YOU!
Your President, Shelley Stephenson 2017 - 2019


A Message From Our Past Fair Ambassador

Becoming the Spencerville Fair Ambassador is a deeply rewarding opportunity. An ambassador is not just a name but something that one takes pride in. It has been something that I have looked forward to since I watched other community members represent the fair in such a positive respectable manner.  

Since I was crowned, it has been an intriguing, and impressive adventure. I started my journey riding through the village of Spencerville , smiling and waving at the same time to everyone that came to support the fair. Then I went on to judge some of the cutest babies that Spencerville has, to listening to some of our best talent, meeting people I've never met before, and riding alongside the winner of the heavy horse- six horse hitch. It also gave me the chance to see the agricultural aspects that the fair has to offer including; cows, horses, pumpkins, gourds, and sunflowers. Two of the biggest highlights, were participating in our ever popular demolition derby and the Truck and Tractor Pull as a co-master of ceremonies. I enjoyed every moment at each location that I visited on the fair grounds.

Over the past month, I have already had an exceptional time representing our fair, through the many tasks that I have been given and I have already learned new things about myself. I hope the rest of my year is just as exciting which I am sure it will be.

In just a short amount of time, I will be making a trip up to Toronto to represent our agricultural society at the OAAS Convention. The biggest event though, will be the annual CNE ambassador competition in Toronto, where I hope to make Spencerville shine once again. I am sure of one thing though, that throughout it all I will learn many new things that are going to stick with me for life but most importantly, what it means to be a true ambassador. 

I'd like to thank all that have been guiding me through this new journey in my life. Without them I truly wouldn't be who I am today. It has allowed me to become a presentable positive representative. I look back on the memories that I have already made, but look forward to the ones I will make over this year. I know that I will cherish them forever, and I will always have something positive to look back on and smile on.

Thank you everyone for everything!
Melissa Workman, Spencerville Fair Ambassador 2016-2017

Join us for our regular meetings held on the second Monday of every month.

For more information contact (613) 658-3333 or info@spencervillefair.ca


Spencerville Agricultural Society Board Of Directors

President — Shelley Stephenson
First Vice President — Julia Roddick
Second Vice President — Mike Mills
Treasurer — Michael Stephenson
Secretary — Esther Vrieze



Barbara Vail
Brian Seeley
Dennis Colautti
Eric Connell
George Vail

Harold Malcomson
Jeff Roddick
Joe Lawrence
Rebecca Lawrence
Tammy Ferguson



Arlene Murphy
Barbara Roddick
Bobby Campbell
Bonnie Norton
Bryan Cook
Carla Saunders
Carol Butcher
Carol Jones-Packwood
Carson Illingworth
Darcy Dejong
Debbie Lawrence

Darcy Dejong
Debbie Lawrence
Debbie Miller
Dorothy Seeley
Gord Mills
Helen Rice
Justin Roddick
Kathryn Connell
Mark Packwood
Paul Bouchard

Phillip Malcomson
Rob Hawkins
Roger Miller
Sally Simms
Sally Tuffin
Sheila Farrell
Spencer Cook
Stephanie Summers
Steve Summers
Susan TeGrotenhuis
Susan Trivett



Allister Brown
Barb Malcomson
Brandon Shipman
Chris McIntyre
Claude Blanchette
Daniel Lassenba
Darlene Dillabough
Dave Graham
Doug Cleary
Doug Cook
Edward Cavanagh

Erwin Kelso
Gary McWilliams
Jessica Roddick
Joshua Roddick
Kaitlyn Norton
Kaylee Roddick
Kelsey Dillabough
Kiana Carmichael
Krista Dillabough
Kristy Flynn
Martha Sloan
Melissa Workman

Michael Tracey
Mike Cucman
Ryan Sloan
Steve Noccey
Steve Polite
Steve Rainey
Travis Stephenson
Vickie Cameron
Vickie Cucman
Wayne Dillabough
Wendy Pettit


Evelyn McWilliams
Jenny Learmonth
Julianna Hawkins

Keira Hawkins

Luceus Bouchard
Madison Wright
Olivia Cook



1950-51 : H.E. Baker*
1952-53 : William Burchell*
1954-55 : P.R. Barnard*
1956-57 : W.J. Brown*
1958-59 : John Bruce*
1960-61 : James Magee*
1962-63 : Stanley Price*
1964-65 : Jim Bennett
1966-67 : Beryl Bruce*
1968-69 : William Hooper*
1970-71 : Ross Somerville*
1972-73 : Fred Martin*
1974-75 : Harold McBryde*
1976-77 : Russell Bennett
1978-79 : David Sloan
1980-81 : Graham Burchell

1982-83 : Muriel Irving*
1984-85 : Andrew Lawrence
1986-87 : Bill Hooper
1988-89 : Carol Shannon
1990-91 : Martin Connell
1992-93 : Glenn Somerville*
1994-95 : Bill Horner
1996-97 : Rod Norton*
1998-00 : Jeff Roddick
2001-02 : Harold Malcomson
2002-04: Sheila Bush
2005-07: Dennis Colautti
2008-10: Brian Seeley
2010-13: Robert Drummond
2014-16 - Randy Norton



Gord Brown, M.P.   |   Steve Clark, M.P.P.


Jim Bennett   |   Elsie McBryde   |    Andy Lawrence   |   Marilynne Drummond

If you'd like to donate your time and skills and be a part of a successful agricultural fair, contact (613) 658-3333.

The Spencerville Fair Sponsorship Network focuses on gathering funds in support of Spencerville Fair programming, making certain that sponsors are properly acknowledged and ensuring the longevity of the Spencerville Agricultural Society.